Writing for the CCWA Blog

oxford comma

CCWA Writers!

Hey.

Are you all recovered from Write On The Red Cedar?

Are you working your sweet fannies off in the Finish The Damn Book program?

I hope the answer is yes.

For me, it’s “Eh, I guess so.” (Don’t be like me. Be like Kelly Rogers.)

Now that it’s February and we’re all no longer in denial about it being 2016 already, I’ll be the blog editor here at CCWA. I know what *I* want to talk about, but I don’t know what sort of content *you* want me to talk about. Please, please–let me know! You can comment here, or shoot me an email (My first and last name at gmail), tweet at me (@hopperkaren) or just yell into the abyss (least effective method).

You can also pitch stuff to CCWA’s Facebook page or CCWA’s Twitter account. I will find it.

Trust me, you really really want to let me know which topics will be helpful and entertaining to you. Otherwise, you’re going to get a lot of all-caps rants about how the Oxford comma is essential. Essential, I say.

Not only am I looking for suggestions about topics you want me to cover, I’m also looking for people who want to write for the blog. A wide variety of topics could be appropriate. Get in touch and I’ll let you know if I think we can use it.

If you want to write for the CCWA blog but don’t know what you want to talk about, an easy way to get started is to review a writing craft book.

Alright, kids. I think that’s it for now. Happy writing!

4 thoughts on “Writing for the CCWA Blog

Leave a Reply

